Update on Gran

Total confusion it seems is becoming the norm. She asked yesterday how her mother was. My mother had to remind Gran that she is actually 88 and that her own mother has been gone for some time.

It’s hard. So very hard.

I sent flowers to the hospital, because I live too far away to visit. Gran loved them. I sure she would have appreciated chocolates more, but they are not allowed because of her ill health. I’ll send her some of her favourite Green & Blacks Maya Gold when she’s well again.

Family arrive for a visit tomorrow. She doesn’t know yet. I’m just hoping she recognises them and doesn’t do the “who are you” thing.

Leave a Reply

