Personal Training

With physio therapy progressing well and getting much more movement back in my arm, I have tried a little ‘limited’ PT. It was OK apart from two exercises. I can’t do ‘plank’ and I can’t really do anything that involves bearing weight on only one shoulder (as opposed to balanced weight between both shoulders). The PT knew I’d had surgery only recently, so I think he knows what he’s doing when suggesting new exercises.

Today however, I have had to ice my shoulder. Whether that’s as a result of Tuesday’s short PT session, or me really pushing through the pain in my daily physio routines, I don’t know. It could, I guess, be a combination of those and the fact that I’ve tried to reduce pain meds to zero. I did a bit of searching on the internet and found some really interesting and informative videos from this chap. OK, so his injury was different to mine, more severe, but he’s getting the same physio routines and he has an ‘aggressive treatment plan’ from his doctor.

I’m back to the hospital again next week to see the physio lady. Keep your fingers crossed that she’ll be happy with me, rather than want to hurt me by pushing me ‘through the pain’!!

The three small incision scars are healing well. One of them has a bit of a lump in the middle, but I think that is still a little swelling. It should disappear.

Leave a Reply

