Tears after work? Seriously?

Today I left work barely holding it together. It wasn’t just one thing that got to me, but a number of things. The last thing – the final straw? A skype message from an employee. ‘if they think that xxxxx can replace you, I mean do your job, take over from you, they are wrong.’

Come on, seriously. How would you feel? When xxxxx sits next to you and was a recent addition by the new boss? I have to question what’s been said to make this employee feel so upset by the idea? Said employee is not known for ‘inventions’ of this nature.

Follow that with a call from the dragon lady and my evening has been ruined. I had red wine for dinner.

I feel guilty too. There are people in Japan with nothing…

More wine please.

Thankfully, my wonderful boyfriend was here, waiting for me when I got home.

Leave a Reply

