Happy Birthday Kaiko

Tomorrow, 9th July, it’s the birthday of a very special little girl and I’m unable to celebrate with her, or wish her a very Happy Birthday. So, I’ll blog about her. Tomorrow she’ll be 11 yrs old. I remember meeting her for the first time – a screaming baby, in a car seat, carried by a Dad who was not confident with the screaming child. She and I became friends.

It’s four years since I last saw her, but I think of her often. Such a special girl. She’ll always have a place in my heart.

I can only hope that she remembers me, and remembers the fun, the laughs and the good times.

Miss K Kaiko, I miss you kiddo. Happy Birthday.

I blogged about being a step parent previously here – https://dht240.wordpress.com/2008/12/16/diary-of-a-step-parent/

Leave a Reply

