Exercise and the work/life balance

Since the recent changes at work, and since the beginning of the year (when I stepped in to take over while my boss recovered from a serious illness), I’ve let my gym membership go. I struggle to get home before 8pm most nights, and as I leave the house before 7.30am I’ve been finding it hard to strike a balance. So…I now car pool. Yup. Me. I car pool two days a week with a friend. And, it’s making a difference. I leave the office at 6pm latest.

So what about the exercise?

Well, I’m thinking about turning the nursery room (ugh) into a room that has the sole purpose of housing a treadmill or a cross trainer. Good move? Not sure, but it’s got to be better than just not getting to the gym, right? Now all I need are recommendations for a decent piece of kit and then I’ll get the room ready and fit for purpose.

Leave a Reply

