Christmas approaches

It’s that time of year when we’re all checking our lists, to make sure we’re covered. Christmas songs play in all the shops, cars and houses. And people talk about looking forward to the break. We’ve even got snow. I don’t remember a time in my 15 years living in England that we’ve had snow the week before Christmas. It’s just bizarre.

As always at this time of year thoughts turn to friends, old and new: what’s changed, who is missing (from the Christmas card list) and why haven’t I managed to catch up with more of them. It’s always interesting to see the Christmas cards arriving – reading the news, or lack of it, and noting the words used.

I have to admit I’m struggling. Struggling with many things, but one in particular. So, if you didn’t get a card, or it arrives after Christmas, please know that I didn’t forget you. I’m just being rubbish.

My parents arrive here on Tuesday – I’m looking forward to seeing them, to catching up, to spending some time with them, BF’s parents too, and of course the boys.

If I don’t blog for a while, it’s because I’m still struggling. Bear with me. I’ll be back.

Leave a Reply

