Another birthday approaches

I can’t quite believe that it’s time to prepare for another birthday (well, not the birthday, but the party/drinks evening we will have). Another year, another few wrinkles and lots of changes in life.

I look back over the year with mixed feelings. I’m healthy, OK just got a new job, and I have a great boyfriend, but the year was full of challenges…redundancy, Gran’s illness and move to Yorkshire, mum’s illness, my sister’s nightmare emergency surgery, and, and, and…ugh. What a year.

I’m hopefull for the next year. The year that will take me to a milestone. Am I ready for that one ? (See earlier entry about ticking clocks…;-)).

If you’re reading this and haven’t had an invite to the drinks, send me an email to remind me I forgot. (I’m getting older…see!).

Leave a Reply

