I Was Right

Not to accept the second valuation.

I’m working from home today (awaiting a delivery) and I missed a call from my financial advisor while on the other line. Her message was short and sweet. Yesterday’s valuation came in at exactly the value I had talked about all along. I was right to hold out. I was right to reject the first and the second.

What it means is I won’t be paying an extra few hundred pounds a month in mortgage payments, I’ll actually be paying just a few pounds more.

Smug? Me? Never. I’ve still got to get completion.

Leave a Reply

