Wii Fit/ Wii Sports

I hadn’t played/used either for a while and at the weekend I did quite a bit. Baseball is always my least favourite thing, because it hurts my arm – I don’t know why! I played a few games and managed to win some of them, but my arm is really sore today (and yesterday). If you’d have said to me that a video game could do that I wouldn’t have believed it. In Wii Sports I’ve reached the magical 1000 score line on many of the activities, but baseball remains at zero, despite playing and winning recently.

On Wii Fit, I’ve unlocked all but four boxes – three of them in the ‘muscle strength’ group and one in aerobics. Not quite sure what I haven’t done yet, or rather, what I need to do to unlock them, but I’m sure they soon be on my list. Favourite activities are beating everyone else’s scores on Step and Step Plus – but also at attaining ‘Yogamaster’ rating…on any of the yoga ‘games’. One of the big frustrations is the jogging…I cannot get a good score and I’m not sure why. Any ideas?

We played with a friend during the first week we bought the balance board and he has 106%. The highest I get is 60%…why? Last night I got 42%??? I’m fitter than him, I work out regularly and my BMI is slap in the middle of ‘healthy’…hmmm.

Leave a Reply

