Booking Holidays

One of the things that keeps me going through the year is having a holiday booked. This year, we just haven’t got around to doing it…so far. I am the not-so-fortunate owner of a timeshare (yes, I know it’s a mistake, but to explain why/how on here would take too long) and I’ve been looking at using up some of the weeks from the past three years (I haven’t been for a while). BF and I have been talking about going with his boys and so we’ve been looking at flights…

Not having a family, I never really appreciated the expense of travelling “avec les enfants” during the school hols…now I am beginning to see the problems I’ve heard others talk about:

  • Fly out of Gatwick – 5th July – to Paphos – one week then return = £760.00 inc taxes.
  • Fly out of Gatwick – 9th Aug – to Paphos – one week then return = £1600.00 inc taxes.

What’s the difference???
It’s the school holidays and the holiday companies/airlines etc. are cashing in.

WTF?

Leave a Reply

