What a Weekend!

I don’t know what it was about the weekend just past, but it was a full and eventful one. A while ago it became clear that this was going to be a very social weekend – with many people in town for a couple of days. Squeezing everyone in wasn’t possible, so I didn’t get to see everyone…but I did catch up with some very special people that I haven’t seen for a very long time. A lot of time as passed and our lives have changed so much, but it was easy to just sit and chat through hours and hours as though we sit and chat every week or so. It made me feel incredibly thankful to have such special people in my life. And, incredibly thoughtul about arranging a visit to see them, and others, in far off places, that I’ve not caught up with for a long time.

I look forward to reading people’s blogs, their Facebook entries and catching up with them on IM, but there’s nothing quite like a good old fashioned gossip around the dinner table is there?

So, visits to Stockholm, Athens, Zurich, Prague, Seattle, Denver, Geneva and Paris this year….? Not to mention friends in the UK that I don’t see often enough…

Leave a Reply

