My birthday…

…has been and gone for another year, but the celebrations continue…

Tomorrow I’ll be joined by some close friends for dinner at a local restaurant and then onto a club for some dancing. I’m really looking forward to it.

Last night b/f and I had a very fun evening – eating, drinking, listening to music (trying to play it on an electric guitar!), and generally having a laught. The day at work was ok – I ate far too much bad stuff, but it was all in the name of my birthday!

How things are changing though…I got:

13 “traditional” birthday cards – which are lovely (although one of them can’t actually be seen by anyone else – a custom http://www.moonpig.com card)

7 “text” birthday wishes

4 eCards

2 email birthday wishes

5 messages on http://www.facebook.com

And too many phonecalls to count…

All in all a lovely day that so many people remembered, but how different our society is today!

Leave a Reply

