As my birthday approaches

I find myself wondering about various things in life. Tomorrow I’m another year older, but am I wiser?
Did I do anything worthwhile in the past year?
Have I achieved anything on a personal or professional level?
Did anything change?

I have a tendency to over-analyse stuff like this, but I always think birthdays make me reflect on the past year.
It can be both a good thing and a bad thing 😉

Tomorrow, I’m working – the second year in a row that I’m working on a birthday. It goes against the grain…but I need my days off for other “activities” and pressing engagements! So, I’ll work. I’ll be here. There will be 3/4 of us in the office – so I’ll bring cake/pastries or muffins or something. Then it’s a pretty normal day at the office followed by WW in the evening and hopefully a glass of something cold and bubbly after that!

Maybe it’s the age I’m approaching or maybe it’s a sign of the times, but I want to go out somewhere nice to eat that has great music, possibly a band, where you can also dance…(you know like the bar in Ally McBeal?). The closest we have around here is a Jazz Club (http://www.jagz.co.uk/) – which is pretty good – but it’s usually sold out and the food in the past has been hit and miss. (The bands are fantastic though…). The next option for dancing (and drinking) is a club…and…well, let’s just say that I’m not really a fan of any of the local clubs! A gap in the market perhaps??? 

Leave a Reply

