Volunteer, break, new career?

I got some news last night that someone from our PR agency is leaving work following a “life-changing” experience. At first I was a little bit stunned by the news, more from a professional point of view than anything else, until I read up on one of the things this person has been involved in.

http://www.desertelephant.org/

I’ve read all about it today…and it’s raised questions in my mind. I’ve done volunteer work before and found it rewarding (during a year break from work) – but a complete new career based on a worthy cause…that’s something else.

Food for thought…

Leave a Reply

