Aaargh Injury

Gyming last night I felt “something go” in my ankle during a particularly long session of “jumping jacks” (remember those…?). It’s painful today. It’s the ankle. It could be the achilles, but I don’t know. I set off for work this morning with the good intention of going back to the gym tonight and I’m sorry to say, I’m now cancelling. I ought to rest it. It pains me to say that. It distresses me no end that I’m not exercising again this week.

So, for you sceptics out there – yes, I am giving in and listening to my “body”. (ooh, get me ;-))

Leave a Reply

