The Icing on the Cake

I got an awful shock today. It’s just the icing on the cake of a really bad day. At the moment, I’m cool, calm and collected (thanks to a rather large glass of wine). The situation has to do with my pay slip and a huge mistake.

Last month I got a shock too – paying emergency tax (the reasons would take too long to explain). Today’s shock was even bigger and much much worse for me, financially speaking. I’m fuming. At the moment I don’t know who is at fault or what the reasons are, but I’m livid. It’s just another error in a series recently – I can’t get out quickly enough. I just think I’m now being too choosy…but, I don’t want to jump from the frying pan into the fire, if you know what I mean.

Another grrrrrrrrrr for today.

On another note, I rushed home from meetings in London to get to the 18:30 Body Step class to find it was cancelled. The treadmill and cross-trainer had to suffice for me today. I think I just cancelled out the good work with my red wine… Eek. Well, needs must.

Leave a Reply

