Saturday at the Gym

I went to the gym first thing on Saturday morning – 9:30 Hi-Lo class for advanced…lol
I was well prepared – I’d had my breakfast, a banana, had a litre of water and I had also bought a new pair of Asics for gym work (bought in the gym shop the night before – took an hour of trying on shoes and talking to the tech behind the desk…). So, there I was ready for a work out. Boy, what a workout. Similar in intensity to Tuesday, just more choreography, more jumping, and much more jogging and hi-intensity moves than Tuesday’s Hi-Lo. I was doing great until ten mins before the end when a shooting pain in my right foot made me stop what I was doing.

At first I thought it was down to the Asics, but it turned out my socks were twisting…at least I hope that’s what it was. Tomorrow will tell!

Leave a Reply

