Body Step

Last night I did a Body Step class – first time in a very long time. It’s another exercise class from the Les Mills collection and it’s very good fun. Being that it’s the start of the year, the class was busier than it would normally be, but that didn’t matter too much – it was a very good laugh!

I worked out hard – keeping my heart rate between 145 and 165. The routine has some bits in it that are interesting, to say the least…I was reasonably impressed that I was able to keep up after such a long break, but this morning I’m suffering a little. My calf muscles are screaming at me when I take the stairs and of course, I wear very high heels…which makes it all the more fun…

Leave a Reply

