Networking

Lots of people belong to networking groups, Facebook, I guess, could be considered one…but for those of us not in our teen years…is there any value for our career from this social networking phenomenon??

At a time where I am trying to ensure my “network” is active and working the way it should, I’m curious about the social networking sites and whether they are useful or not. So far not to me, but as I log in once a week, that’s not surprising. I see it more as a fun thing. Some of my friends see it as annoying. Others are addicted and spend many hours on there.

LinkedIn, PlaxoPulse, Facebook, Bebo…and many others – where will it stop? And how many can we all deal with?

Leave a Reply

