Weekend Away

I’m in Scotland for the weekend!

Work has been a bit of a nightmare for a while now – so this weekend is a time to sleep and relax…only it didn’t start that well. I left Surrey yesterday for a meeting in Leicester… I left at 10:00am  – got to my meeting – left there at 14:30 and eventually got to my mum’s at 23:00!! Rather a long day, even if I say so myself.

The traffic was a nightmare. (full stop!)

Tom Tom (thank god for it) told me at one point I would get home at at 03:00!! I avoided the 03:00am arrival home…but not by much. The car was fantastic…performed well…but I’ve got a warning light on the dash. The screen wash is empty! I’ve had the car for a full 6 months and I’ve only opened the engine once…now I’m going to have to read the manual to find this!

 LOL!

Leave a Reply

