Excuse of the day…

Today, I confess, I did not go into the office. I met with a friend this morning and I also couldn’t face it. I had a lot of writing, editing, reviewing to do and did not want to be there.

But, I still collected other excuses from our wonderful sales team:

  • “I had to wait at home for a delivery”
  • “I had to leave early to collect my car”

Sorry I joined their ranks today – but then, no I’m not. I know I worked bloody hard to get my to do list “ticked”…and I’m still working now…

I do not feel bad…oh no…does this mean I’m crossing into the dark side?

Leave a Reply

