Woes…

11th July – I’m nervous.

Why?

Let’s just say that there’s stuff happening at work that makes me feel uncomfortable. I’ve got an uneasy feeling about the way things are happening – or – not, as the case may be. And, what the consequences will be…

I’m just not convinced that we are getting this right. I’m beginning to doubt my abilities. I doubt what I have achieved – what I am tasked to achieve and what I can actually achieve. That’s not right, is it? What makes me nervous is that I’ve been here before. And, I know how this works.

To give you an idea of what this is about – one of my friends came up with this:

SALES RESCUE 101:

Question: what can we do to rescue Q3

Answer: get marketing to do it

Question: No, what can we do?

Answer: blame marketing Question: You’re missing the point…what can we do, as sales people, to turn things around in Q3

Answer: get marketing to arrange a seminar later in Q3

Question: let’s start again….we didn’t sell anything in Q2 and we have to sell something in Q3…what can we do?

Answer: move marketing people into sales….

Leave a Reply

