Sunday’s golf in the sun

After an appalling round (for me personally) during the team-building, we decided to play the course again yesterday. The sun came out and the wind dropped, so we loaded up the car and headed out.

It was a great round. I kept in mind all of the tips and hints that the two instructors had mentioned on Thursday and played my best round ever. I went round that course knocking nine of my personal best to date! Stunning. On the ninth I hit a great shot with a six iron – 123 yards onto the green – straight down the fairway and hit the pin!!!! I putted in for a birdie – my first ever!

I had a great round with some lovely tee shots on the fifth, sixth, seventh, and eigth too. Don’t know why, but everything just seemed to work. The tee shots – straight and onto the green (or in some cases, just beyond!), and then putting out. Putting still not quite there – but a damn sight better than I have done in the past.

Today we’re having a lesson with Simon. Tomorrow, perhaps another round?

Right now, I’m still grining from yesterday’s game. Not because I’m competitive – because I’m not – but because I’m pleased with the improvements I’m making.

Leave a Reply

