It’s still raining

With much of the country suffering extensive flooding, I really have no right to complain about the end of my run being affected by a downpour…but…
We completed another day of our training today. The run was pretty good albeit rather cold out there. My jacket was unzipped during the run, but that was it. It wasn’t warm enough. The consequence of the cold air meant that my lungs and breathing suffered…but I made it round without too many problems. The ‘brisk walk’ back turned into a bit of a run to escape the downpour… Oooh, running in the rain is not for me. It’s cold, it’s wet (funny that), and it gets a wee bit slippery under foot.

Max heartrate was higher today. Min heartrate was also higher…
Why?

Leave a Reply

