Sister Update

Got a text from her over the weekend to say she’s coming home. I’ve heard this before, so I was a little cautious in my reply to her “can I come to stay and what’s your nearest airport”…

 I replied with the standard reply of “yes, and Heathrow”…(how soon she forgets!).

Today she sent another text to say that she’s coming home – for a wee while anyway. I’m delighted. Happy. Sad too. I know how much she loves living in NZ. But, for a wee while, I’ll have my baby sister back in the country – so that’s good for me in a selfish way!!

To pick her up from LHR will involve borrowing a car for the day – as her luggage won’t fit in the boot of the roadster… Oh dear!

Leave a Reply

