3BTS – Flowerpots, deck chairs and ironing (yes ironing)

1> Today, for the first time since I bought the house, I planted some flowers. I bought new, lovely display flowerpots and filled them with a selection of bedding plants. Despite the instructions, I did plant in the heat of the day, as I don’t think I can get away from it today! I also planted the hanging basket at the front of the house. It now hangs at the front door – looking a little less neglected than since I moved in!

2> I got the deckchairs out today. Distinctly retro, but comfy and cool! Neo sits under the deckchair as I read my magazine. He likes the shade.

3> I got through my ironing this weekend and as though that wasn’t enough, I asked “I” if he needed any doing… It’s all done. (Actually, I should say that doing the ironing gives me an excuse to watch ‘chick flicks’ and it’s fab. Still happy to have gotten through it all).

Leave a Reply

